Just talked with Meili. At first, the video connection was really good. We got to see her.  But after a few minutes, the video connection froze and we could only talk/hear her. It was interesting. We talked for 30 minutes. She is more of a baby than I realized. I guess I've been comparing her to my niece and thinking that she'll be at the same developmental level. Honestly, I'm really excited and glad that she's still a baby. She hasn't started walking independently yet but will with the help of her ayis. We'll talk  again next Tuesday night. Actually I talked and Ben just sat next to me smiling at the computer. Just Meili getting to hear English and our voices will {hopefully} help ease the transition. Amy said that she has stranger anxiety. I'm praying that conversing online will ease her anxiety when she's placed with us.



Leave a Reply.