Day 36 of the LOA wait....it's agonizing. This has been the hardest part so far. I think it's because I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's only the size of a flashlight but it is there!

I emailed my agency yesterday to see if they'd ask their China rep as to where we are in the line. Because of the time difference between China and the USA, it may take a few days before I hear back. According to the travel to TA table on RQ, the average wait time is 52 days. 16-17 more days to go... UGH! Based on this table, LOA should arrive the week of July 4th. Of course this would happen to us - I'll be out of town at a conference for the entire week. If it does arrive while I'm gone, we'll just have to wait to sign it and send in the I-800
Picture
6/19/2011 07:56:12 am

Your little Meili is too cute! I hope your LOA comes soon! I know how hard the waiting is, these past 2 weeks have been really bad. Thanks for the blog comment.

Reply



Leave a Reply.